Case Study
PRODUCT PR

Keep calm and breath. How we turned Atmotube into BILD’s tech highlight in 2018.

Atmotube product
 

Client

Atmotube
atmotube.com

prOJect date

August - December 2018

Services

Product sampling
Media relations


The brief

The goals for our collaboration were clear when Atmotube approached us in August 2018: They wanted to create attention for their Indiegogo launch and a visibility push for Christmas sales. As time and budget were limited, both parties agreed to focus on two highly targeted campaigns aiming to introduce the new Atmotube air sensor generation in the German market.

 

The campaign

To announce the launch of Atmotube’s Indiegogo campaign the Atmotube team traveled to Berlin to attend IFA - Germany’s biggest and most important consumer electronics trade fair. To leverage this opportunity Laika invited journalists and influencers to the Atmotube booth and organized interviews with the startup founders as well as test sessions with their new device. Simultaneously, the Laika team sampled media that did not have the time to attend IFA.

After IFA both teams took a short break until it was time for the Christmas push. Via raffles and gift guide tips Laika secured the attention of Lead Digital and CHIP.

The result: 15 media articles within a few weeks, including top tier hits such as BILD, Lead Digital, Turn on and Berlin Valley. Especially the double BILD coverage lead to an immediate spike in Atmotube’s website traffic and sales numbers.

 
 

“Laika supported us both during IFA and the Christmas business and we saw a significant increase in website traffic, demand, and awareness based on the secured coverage.

We enjoyed Laika's hands-on and professional approach to both projects and are looking forward to future collaborations.”

Vera Kozyr, Co-Founder & CEO Atmotube

 
 
 

Selected Media

 
 

Thank you, Atmotube!

It’s been a pleasure to work with you!

Case Study
PRODUCT PR

Beruhigt einatmen. Wie wir Atmotube zu BILDs Tech-Highlight 2018 machten.

Atmotube product
 

KUNDE

Atmotube
atmotube.com

ZEITRAUM

August - Dezember 2018

Services

Produktmuster
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit


Der Auftrag

Die Ziele für unsere Zusammenarbeit waren klar definiert, als Atmotube im August 2018 auf uns zukam: Das kalifornische Start-up wollte Aufmerksamkeit für seinen Indiegogo-Launch und einen Sichtbarkeitsschub für das Weihnachtsgeschäft generieren. Da Zeit und Budget knapp bemessen waren, konzentrierten wir uns auf zwei sehr fokussierte Kampagnen, um die neue Atmotube Luftsensorgeneration auf den deutschen Markt zu bringen.

 

Die Kampagne

Um den Start der Indiegogo-Kampagne von Atmotube anzukündigen, reiste das Atmotube-Team nach Berlin zur IFA - Deutschlands größter und wichtigster Fachmesse für Unterhaltungselektronik. Um diese Gelegenheit zu nutzen, lud Laika Journalisten und Influencer an den Atmotube-Stand ein und organisierte Interviews mit den Startup-Gründern sowie Produktvorführungen vor Ort. Journalisten, die nicht die Zeit hatten Atmotube auf der IFA zu treffen, schickte das Laika Team Testgeräte zu.

Nach der IFA machten beide Teams eine kurze Pause, bis es Zeit für den Weihnachtsendspurt war. Über Verlosungen und Geschenke-Tipps sorgte Laika für die Aufmerksamkeit von Lead Digital und CHIP.

Das Ergebnis: 15 Medienartikel innerhalb weniger Wochen, darunter Top-Hits wie BILD, Lead Digital, Turn on und Berlin Valley. Insbesondere die doppelte BILD-Berichterstattung führte zu einem sofortigen Anstieg des Website Traffics und der Verkaufszahlen von Atmotube.

 
 

“Laika unterstützte uns sowohl während der IFA als auch im Weihnachtsgeschäft und wir konnten einen deutlichen Anstieg von Website-Traffic, Nachfrage und Bekanntheit aufgrund der Berichterstattung feststellen. Wir haben Laikas engagierte und professionelle Herangehensweise an beide Projekte sehr genossen und freuen uns auf die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit."

Vera Kozyr, Co-Founder & CEO Atmotube

 
 
 

Ausgewählte Artikel

 
 

Vielen Dank Atmotube!

Es war uns ein Vergnügen, mit euch zusammenzuarbeiten!