Case Study
Communications & Event PR

It’s time to break taboos

FEMNA Health topics
 

Client

FEMNA
femna.eu

prjoect date

July - October 2018

Services

Communications
Event PR


 

The results

1

Organized Event

7

Published articles and interviews

43+ Mio.

Readers and Listeners

 

The brief

FEMNA was about to launch their pregnancy Indiegogo campaign #therealityofpregnancy when they reached out to us. They were looking for someone to spread the word for their campaign as well as their social engagement for pregnant women and midwives in Kenya.

 

The campaign

Our initial strategy was to put FEMNA on the German media map and to support the company with the launch. We wanted to establish FEMNA not only as a startup but as a movement that is breaking with taboos around female health by offering herbal-based wellness products for all phases of a woman’s life.

Laika reached out to media and selected mommy bloggers to provide them with product samples and more information about FEMNA’s most recent pregnancy product launch as well as their social engagement in Kenya. Additionally, we positioned Emily and Maxie as strong and rising female founders and organized a launch party for FEMNA’s Indiegogo campaign #therealityofpregnancy.

We generated coverage in highly regarded national, lifestyle and business media such as Die WELT, Refinery29 and LEAD Digital. Furthermore Business Punk voted Maxie among the top 100 entrepreneurs to look out for in 2019.

 
 

“Behind Laika are strategic heads with great contacts who work extremely hard for your success. If I should rate Laika, I would give the team 10 out of 10 stars.”

Maxie Matthiessen, Founder FEMNA Health

 
 

Selected Media

 
 

Thank you, FEMNA!

It’s been a pleasure to work with you!

Case Study
Communications & Event PR

Es ist an der Zeit, mit Tabus rund um weibliche Gesundheit und Schwangerschaft zu brechen.

FEMNA Health topics
 

KUNDE

FEMNA
femna.eu

ZEITRAUM

Juli 2018 - März 2019

Services

Pressearbeit
Event PR


 

Die Ergebnisse

1

EVENT ORGANISIERT

7

Artikel und Interviews gesichert

43+ Mio.

Menschen erreicht

 

Der Auftrag

FEMNA war im Begriff, zeitnah ihre Indiegogo-Kampagne #therealityofpregnancy zu starten, als Gründerin Maxie Laika ansprach. FEMNA suchte nach einem Kommunikationspartner, der die Botschaft für ihre Kampagne und ihr soziales Engagement für schwangere Frauen und Hebammen in Kenia verbreitete.

 

Die Kampagne

Im ersten Schritt nahmen wir uns vor, FEMNA nicht nur als Start-up zu etablieren, sondern als eine Bewegung, die mit Tabus rund um die weibliche Gesundheit bricht, indem sie Wellness-Produkte auf pflanzlicher Basis für alle Lebensphasen einer Frau anbietet.

Laika wandte sich an die Medien und ausgewählte Mami-Blogger, um ihnen Produktmuster und weitere Informationen über die jüngste Markteinführung von FEMNAs Schwangerschaftsprodukten sowie ihr soziales Engagement in Kenia zur Verfügung zu stellen. Darüber hinaus haben wir Emily und Maxie als starke und aufstrebende Gründerinnen positioniert und eine Einführungsparty für FEMNAs Indiegogo-Kampagne #therealityofpregnancy organisiert.

Renommierte nationale Lifestyle- und Wirtschaftsmedien wie Die WELT, Refinery29 und LEAD Digital berichteten. Darüber hinaus wählte Business Punk Maxie unter die Top 100 der Unternehmer, nach denen man 2019 Ausschau halten sollte.

 
 

"Hinter Laika stecken strategische Köpfe mit guten Kontakten, die extrem hart für ihren Erfolg arbeiten. Wenn ich Laika bewerten müsste, würde ich dem Team 10 von 10 Punkten geben."

Maxie Matthiessen, Founder FEMNA Health

 
 

Ausgewählte Artikel

 
 

Vielen Dank FEMNA!

Es war uns ein Vergnügen, mit euch zusammenzuarbeiten!