Case Study
Product Communications · Influencer Relations

The perfect gift: Creating buzz before Christmas for kinderkiez

 

Client

kinderkiez
kinderkiez.net

prjoect date

October - December 2018

Services

Communications
Influencer relations


 

The results

14

Published Media (INCLUDING TV and Radio) and Social stories

7,9M

Readers & VIEWERS

53k

Engagements On
Social Media

 

The brief

Laika still feels its inner child! The team was excited to hear about kinderkiez, brought to life by Berlin-based father of two kids, Felix Stock. He reinvented a classic: individual play rugs that show your own neighborhood. The goal was to manage the PR launch campaign for kinderkiez and of course making sure, that lots of kids scream “yeah” while unwrapping their Christmas presents.

To create media attention before Christmas Laika focussed on a combination of classical PR work and Influencer relations.

 

The campaign

An important part of the launch campaign included engaging with family-focused Influencers from Germany to spread the word about kinderkiez. Without any additional media budget, Laika managed to interest even some bigger 10k+ Instagram influencers. Find here some examples of their enthusiastic feedback.

kinderkiez at  janas_wunder

kinderkiez at janas_wunder

kinderkiez at  mammilade

kinderkiez at mammilade

With some additional coverage (e.g. the TV broadcast by rbb Abendschau) the number of unique visits on the website increased by over 700%, resulting in a successful Christmas sale. Merry Christmas, kinderkiez!

 
 

“Laika put me on the map!”

FELIX STOCK, Founder KINDERKIEZ

 
 

Selected Media

 
 

Thank you, kinderkiez!

It’s been a pleasure to work with you!

Case Study
Product Communications · Influencer Relations

Das perfekte Geschenk: Wie wir kinderkiez unter deutsche Weihnachtsbäume legten.

 

KUNDE

kinderkiez
kinderkiez.net

ZEITRAUM

Oktober - Dezember 2018

Services

Communications
Influencer relations


 

Die Ergebnisse

14

Veröffentlichte Stories - inkl. TV & Radio

7,9M

MEnschen über Medien erreicht

53k

Engagement auf Social Media

 

Der Auftrag

Laika ist im Herzen Kind geblieben! Das Team war gespannt wie ein Flitzebogen auf das Start-up kinderkiez, das der Berliner Zweifachpapa Felix Stock ins Leben gerufen hat. Er hat einen Klassiker neu erfunden: individuelle Spielteppiche, die die eigene Nachbarschaft abbilden. Ziel war es, die PR-Einführungskampagne für kinderkiez zu managen und natürlich dafür zu sorgen, dass möglichst viele Kinder beim Auspacken ihres ganz besonderen Weihnachtsgeschenks "juhu" schreien.

Um vor Weihnachten mediale Aufmerksamkeit zu erzeugen, setzte Laika auf eine Kombination aus klassischer PR-Arbeit und Influencer Relations.

 

Die Kampagne

Ein wichtiger Teil der Launchkampagne war die Zusammenarbeit mit Elternbloggern aus Deutschland, um das Thema Kinderkiez bekannt zu machen. Ohne zusätzliche Bezahlung gelang es Laika, sogar 10k+ Instagram Influencer zu interessieren. Unten finden Sie einige Beispiele für deren begeistertes Feedback.

kinderkiez at  janas_wunder

kinderkiez at janas_wunder

kinderkiez at  mammilade

kinderkiez at mammilade

Mit einigen zusätzlichen Berichten in klassischen Medien (z.B. einer Vorstellung in der rbb Abendschau) stieg die Zahl der Unique Visits auf der Website um über 700%, was zu einem erfolgreichen Weihnachtsgeschäft führte. Frohe Weihnachten, Kinderkiez!

 
 

"Laika hat den Teppich zum Fliegen gebracht!"

FELIX STOCK, Founder KINDERKIEZ

 
 

Ausgewählte Artikel

 
 

Vielen Dank kinderkiez!

Es war uns ein Vergnügen, mit dir zusammenzuarbeiten!