Case Study
Media Tour

Magic Leap on the road: Organizing events and media tours for nomtek

Nomtek
 

Client

Nomtek
nomtek.com

prjoect date

December 2018
February / March 2019

Services

Media Tour
Event Relations


 

The results

9

Tier 1 media stories

80+

Event Attendees

436M+

Reach

 

The brief

One of the perks of our job at Laika is that we get to play around with new technologies a lot. Helping frontier tech succeed and gain popularity is what drives us. Therefore the whole Laika team was thrilled when the developer studio Nomtek approached us to organize a media tour during their visit at TechCrunch Disrupt 2018.

Our goal: To introduce the Magic Leap’s mixed reality glasses to a wider audience, discuss the potential of this new technology and raise brand awareness for Nomtek as one of the few selected developer partners of Magic Leap.

 

The campaign

In a last-minute approach, the Laika team and Nomtek decided to simply hi-jack the media audience being present at TechCrunch Disrupt. Instead of booking an expensive booth or waiting until next year to maybe secure a speaker slot, Laika simply organized media meetings on the go at the event as well as visits at the editorial offices of some Berlin-based publications. This way we were able to work effectively and efficiently within a small budget while being able to maximize the little time that the Nomtek had during their time in Berlin.

The campaign has been a major success: Nomtek met with BILD, Business Insider, Manager Magazin, golem and Androidpit. Within two weeks the media was buzzing!

And we didn’t stop there. In February 2019 we continued our collaboration with another exciting, but own event: A Magic Leap evening at our friends from The Family. You can read more about how we got a full house for nomtek here.

 
 

“Laika is a go-to place if you want your brand to be heard in a meaningful way. I love their passion and out-of-the-box approach. If you combine this - you end up with pure awesomeness :)”

Peter Mezyk, CEO & Co-Founder Nomtek

 
 
 

Selected Media

 
 

Thank you, Nomtek!

It’s been a pleasure to work with you!

Case Study
Media Tour

Magic Leap unterwegs: Events und Pressebesuche mit Nomtek

Nomtek
 

KUNDE

Nomtek
nomtek.com

ZEITRAUM

Dezember 2018
Februar / März 2019

Services

Media Tour
Event Relations


 

DIE ERGEBNISSE

9

Top-Stories in Medien

80+

EVENT-Besucher

436M+

Menschen erreicht

 

Der Auftrag

Einer der Vorteile unserer Arbeit bei Laika ist, dass wir viel mit neuen Technologien herumspielen können. Wir lieben es bahnbrechenden neuen Technologien zum Erfolg zu verhelfen. Deshalb war das gesamte Laika-Team sofort begeistert, als das Entwicklerstudio Nomtek uns kontaktierte, um während ihres Besuchs der TechCrunch Disrupt 2018 eine Medientour zu organisieren.

Unser Ziel: Die Mixed-Reality-Brille Magic Leap einem breiteren Publikum vorzustellen, das Potenzial dieser neuen Technologie zu diskutieren und die Bekanntheit von Nomtek als einem der wenigen ausgewählten Entwicklungspartner von Magic Leap zu steigern.

 

Die Kampagne

In letzter Minute beschlossen das Laika-Team und Nomtek, TechCrunch Disrupt zu “kapern”: Statt einen teuren Stand zu buchen oder bis zum nächsten Jahr auf einen Speakerslot zu warten, kauften wir uns nur Besuchertickets und trafen die zum Event gehenden Journalisten einfach vor Ort. Darüber hinaus, organisierten wir Gespräche in Berliner Redaktionen, wenn Medien es nicht zur Konferenz schafften. Auf diese Weise konnten wir effektiv und effizient mit einem kleinen Budget arbeiten und gleichzeitig die kurze Zeit maximieren, die Nomtek während ihrer Zeit in Berlin hatte.

Die Kampagne war ein großer Erfolg: Nomtek traf sich mit BILD, Business Insider, Manager Magazin, Golem und Androidpit. Innerhalb von zwei Wochen schaffte es Nomtek in die Medien!

An dieser Stelle hörte unsere Zusammenarbeit jedoch nicht auf: Im Februar 2019 organisierten wir einen eigenen Nomtek Magic Leap Abend bei unserem Freunden von The Family. Mit welchen Mitteln wir für ein restlos ausgebuchtes Haus sorgten, kann man hier nachlesen.

 
 

“Laika ist DIE Agentur, wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Marke wahrgenommen wird. Ich schätze die Leidenschaft und den Out-of-the-Box-Ansatz des Teams. Diese beiden Eigenschaften kombiniert, schafft Laika Großartiges :)”

Peter Mezyk, CEO & Co-Founder Nomtek

 
 
 

Ausgewählte Artikel

 
 

Vielen Dank Nomtek!

Es war uns ein Vergnügen, mit euch zusammenzuarbeiten!